DogstarRadioMain Page | About | Help | FAQ | Special pages | Log in

Printable version | Disclaimers | Privacy policy

Anderson Cooper 360

From DogstarRadio

Anderson Cooper 360° (pronounced Anderson Cooper three-sixty) is a live news show on CNN featuring Anderson Cooper as host and anchor. Erica Hill contributes with the headline news, and Dr. Sanjay Gupta, CNN's in-house neurologist, frequently offers his input on medical issues. The title "360" refers to its claim to give "all the angles" to a story. Many, though, attribute its popularity to Cooper's charismatic presence and his use of humor in the news, naming it a "news show for Daily Show viewers." During New Year's Eve 2005/2006 the title was changed to "Anderson Cooper 365", That same day, Cooper also hosted CNN's New Year's Eve coverage.

The two-hours program airs at 10:00 PM ET/9:00 PM CT/8:00 PM MT/7:00 PM PT and is broadcast live from the CNN Studios inside Time Warner Center at Columbus Circle (New York City). The program is simulcast on CNN and CNN International so the show can be seen around the world. When breakng news has occurred, the program has broadcast from the scene of the news, for example from New Orleans during Hurricane Katrina and from West Virginia during the 2006 Sago Mine disaster.

Some background music is performed by Radiohead, The Killers and Beck.

Retrieved from "http://www.dogstarradio.com/wiki/index.php?title=Anderson_Cooper_360"

This page has been accessed 4,186 times. This page was last modified on 6 May 2006, at 05:34.


Find

Browse
DogstarRadio.com
Full Schedule
Channel Schedules
Sirius Wiki
Recent changes
Random page
Help
Edit
View source
Editing help
This page
Discuss this page
New section
Printable version
Context
Page history
What links here
Related changes
My pages
Log in / create account
Special pages
New pages
File list
Statistics
More...